top of page

Mood boards, Mood boards and more Mood boards...

Hello,

I am finally back with another blog post. But this time it's more based around my work life and inspirations. So i have fully started my NEW art project, which was of my choice, so of course you know me by now, I was going to chose the topic of Fashion.

So recently i have been extremely busy with collecting images and research artists and designs to influence my ideas throughout my sketchbook and portfolio. Then I thought to myself what is the best layout/way I could present my photos and research, and what best way to present my ideas than in a mood board! (Okay yes, I get excited about mood boards, because I love to show my creativity this way.)

I have just finished adding my last photo on their as I write this. (Multitasking as usual.)

Let me explain a bit about what's on there, and why.

I chose a Fashion inspired topic to explore into, so I decided to put my focus on Women's Fashion, and how Fashion empowers women. My tittle: Fashion And Power. And My Essay Question: How is the Power Of Women Presented in Fashion?

On my mood board I have selected (and taken) photos of women dressed in casual/smart clothing. With a sort of; Natural colour scheme. I'm talking about; browns, golds, rose gold, and grey/white tones here.

With a few bursts of multicoloured outfits, (I think there's only one outfit that looks like this.) All of which show the empowered attitude of women and their style.

I have posted my mood board below, along with some brainstorms about my topic, so if you wish to see more, just peek below. I will also add these to my Fusion Fashion Inc project sections; (present in the bar below), alongside all my other projects. (Or I might even make a specific section to put these in, and let them have their own page.)

I'll see you in my next post. Where I might talk about more of my work, or something else Fashion related of course... 😘 💗

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page